Are you a morning person?
I am… My husband is NOT, each morning I wake up and greet my children with smiles, cuddles and ‘…good morning, did you have a good sleep?’ They react well to this as they are use to it, from me. I’m not asking for a conversation, nor am I requesting that they be all Disney land jolly at this time of the morning but a little polite conversation is lovely…. My husband, well he communicates via grunts for at least the first half hour of each day, he barely opens his eyes walking around like he’s in some kind of sleepwalk state and if he gets the kids up, he uses the bare minimal communication… ‘Toilet?…. Done?…. That’s pretty much it! It’s laughable really but I dread my kids becoming like this, unfortunately I feel it’s possible. I will have three teenagers one day and none of them will be able to communicate with me, it’s going to be a lonely first hour of each day. Maybe I will be thankful of the silence by then though, I should prepare before and use my time wisely 😂
For now though……
(She shouts) “GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!!” 😂😜